selectiveparticipation

You know what irks me?

Posted on: January 20, 2012

When you’re completely over someone and then something decides to be an asshole and remind you of that person. It could be something as simple as a saying that person would always say, a gesture that person would always do. It can come down to a simple tweet on your timeline from that person. Which is what happened to me, the stupidest way to be reminded of someone, of course would happen to me. The tweet wasn’t what got to me, it was his default picture, there was a girl who was hiding from the camera as he took a picture with his laptop. It made me stop scrolling and click on his profile to extend that picture.
And BOOM, a thousand small memories came rushing to my head, memories I wasn’t aware I still had, it was as though I locked them away for this moment.
Then a sudden emotion filled me. I missed him. Not to the point where I would want to get back together with him, but I miss him, well, the person he was

Leave a Reply

