selectiveparticipation

Midlife crisis; at age 19.

Posted on: March 2, 2012

I know I’m young and everyone will say, “You have your whole life ahead of you.” But that’s exactly the issue, I HAVE MY WHOLE LIFE AHEAD OF ME AND HAVE NO IDEA WHAT TO DO WITH IT, I felt I had to put that whole statement in caps to prove point. Anyway, every time I sit down and start thinking about life, I’m doing many different things. I want to be involved in the fashion industry, designing, marketing or something in that field. I would love to direct and produce the idea’s I have in my head. Writing a book is high in my list, maybe a couple. Becoming a journalist or editor for a magazine or website that I love and have high respect for. Blogging, yes blogging, even though I fail at keeping this updated. I want to be able to wake up in the morning and actually want to go to work, come home late maybe but still happy, loving what I do. And you know, being able to travel the world is a big thing, so if I could do that with my job, that would be awesome. I have no idea where to begin or if I can combine things or anything like that. Ugh, I’m just lost. The only thing I do know for sure, is that I’m not made for a normal job. My personality just isn’t for it, I need adventure, creativity and most of all I need passion.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to "Midlife crisis; at age 19."

I remember the feeling. And I wish my parents would have told me something that took me a few years to figure out myself: You can do it all. Maybe not all at the same time – the day has after all only 24 hours – but it is yours for the taking.
Also don’t believe the on-going myth: all the things you have to do before your are 30. It’s – pardon the language – BS. Have a few dreams left that you can spread over the rest of your life.
Otherwise I guarantee you that you will end up miserable and bitter because you have nothing left to strive for.

With the huge list i have, I don’t think i’ll be able to finish by the time I’m 30, Lol. But thank you for the advice, I will be sure to take it 🙂

Leave a Reply

