selectiveparticipation

Main Character Dilemma

Posted on: April 9, 2012

I’ve been working on a piece of writing for some time. The idea has been around for a while but finally finished another “story” I was working on, thus I was able to start this new one. My good friend Cristina and I worked out the plot, seeing as the idea came up during a phone call we were having. We worked out so many things, from their majors to classes they take. I know this all sounds mental but it all just makes sense to us. Anyway, we may have the main plot and everything worked out but were not sure of what to do with the ending. It can go so many ways. And honestly, I’m ready to try something different. I don’t think I’ve ever written an ending that isn’t completely “a happy ending.” But this story isn’t the type to have a happy atmosphere at all times. I know readers will be attached to the main characters and having something “bad” happen to them isn’t exactly what they will want. But my writing isn’t to please, but to tell a story.

Leave a Reply

