selectiveparticipation

Did you really, Change?

Posted on: April 27, 2012

I’ve been wondering that for some time now. I know it is possible for change, because I’ve done it. But, have YOU done it, that’s my question.  I’ve heard you say those very words before, “I’ve changed”, but yet have I seen it. This time it does seem different, not in the sense that you have indeed changed, but you want to.  I can see it in your eyes that you want , need to change. I’ve seen you come so close, so very, very close, Only to witness you fumble back to your old ways. Which is why I ask you to forgive me that I’m so skeptical about all of this, but I refuse to have to go through everything once more, of getting my hopes up and getting shot down so quickly. When I see results I’ll slowly start to believe  you once more.

Remember this, words are just words til you mean what you say

Leave a Reply

