selectiveparticipation

The road ahead

Posted on: May 3, 2012

I graduated high school in the summer of last year and I decided to take a year off. Well, I planned on taking some time off, but you know how these things go, it ended up being a year. I was just so sick and tired of having to deal with people who were completely and utterly not worth my time. Walking down a hall full of people you despise is not exactly the best way to spend most of your years. All that time I spent after high school, I made peace with the fact that I’m just gonna have to deal with the fact that we all share our world with a bunch of twats and I know that the entire human population isn’t the same.

Therefore, I am finally going back to school and starting college this fall, I’ve been accepted into all the colleges that I applied to and currently working on scholarships, financial aid, looking for an apartment (All the colleges are in a different city.) as well as getting to know two of my potential room-mates with my best friend who is also moving with me. Overwhelmed is the best word that describe me right now. For the overall experience I am beyond excited that I will be able to stretch my wings and see where I can fly to. But I’m also a bit scared seeing as I’ve always been a very sheltered child and don’t have the slightest clue on what I am doing.

But if I don’t take this step I will never be able to reach my full potential. I want to see the world, I have to start somewhere.

Leave a Reply

