selectiveparticipation

Moved out.

Posted on: October 12, 2012

Oh hey there, I’ve been away these days, mostly because, oh you know, no big deal or anything. But I moved out of my parent’s house and that small town that lead to nowhere and moved to a city that I adore, with my best friend. The vibe here is perfect. I honestly feel at home here. But I wont sugar coat anything and I must say it was hard, very hard. I didn’t expect it to be easy, non the less. But damn, I worked at a warehouse from 6 in the afternoon until 4 in the morning. for ALL of summer. As proud as I am about all of this, this fight hasn’t stopped. I am currently in need of a job and have to work out things with my college. Because, when I did move, everything I had planned fell apart and now I’m stuck doing what I always have to, pick up the pieces.

But I’ve tasted freedom and I won’t go back.

Leave a Reply

