selectiveparticipation

NaNoWrimo

Posted on: October 31, 2012

If you don’t know what NaNoWriMo is, basically, its a worldwide annual “event” where in the month of November you write a 50,000 word novel. Crazy? Yes, yes I am. Always wanted to participate but this year, I’m going to, for the first time. I’ve had this novel idea for a long time now, i have so much invested in the plot, the characters etc. But I never get after chapter five. Even though I know where the story is leading, I can’t get there. If that makes sense. I do have a battle plan, as well as everyone that does NaNoWriMo tells me not edit. If you listen closely, you can hear my inner editor screeching. But my first goal is to actually finish the novel, in a month..Thennnn I have the rest of the year to edit.
I’m scared shitless and beyond excited all at the same time.
Hope the next time you hear from me it’s not from the mental institute!

3 Responses to "NaNoWrimo"

Ahhh, welcome! NaNoWriMo is a whoooole lot of fun. This year will be my 4th, and I’m so excited even though I haven’t a clue what my story will be about.

Well it has officially begun! So good luck with your writing!

Thank you, good luck to you too! 😀

Leave a Reply

