selectiveparticipation

I’m back!

Posted on: July 8, 2013

I’ve been gone for what seems like forever from this blog and I feel bad because I never finish anything, but I’m back and I’m not going to let this become one of those things on that long list.

In the mean time that I’ve been gone, I flew across the country to Florida, met some friends that I’ve been talking to for over three years and attended Playlist live. Not only was it my first time on the east coast, but it was also the first time I had traveled by myself by plane. You can only imagine the nerves I had before boarding the plane. But I made it alive and back as you can tell. I do have one thing to ask before I continue, How do people breathe in Florida?! I felt like I was trying to breathe water!

Moving on, my trip in Florida was amazing, I had so much fun with my friends and met a lot of new ones as well. I got to meet a lot of people I admired and didn’t think I’d ever come across. But the true magic happened after my trip, the moment I stepped off my plane when it landed back home in Seattle, I had a voicemail, from someone who was offering me a job and let me just say that it was like god had just answered my prayer, I had to go through three interviews, and a series of tests after that call but I landed the job, so you can only imagine how fast I quit my job at the store that I was currently working at.

And now I’m more financially stable, even though I may or may have not become a shopping addict, I’m working on it, I promise. But my life is just beginning, it’s getting close to a year that I moved out of my parents house and that town that was a dead end so I can’t let all of this go to waste.

I have ambition, I’m stronger than I thought I was and now I know that. So this is just the beginning.

Leave a Reply

